Skip to content

Forums Forums General Discussion Nightmare Before christmas orchestral score

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

I am currently majoring in conducting in college and for my senior project, I’d really like to conduct the End Titles to Nightmare Before Christmas. I was wondering if anyone knew if the orchestral score exists and if so, where I might purchase it? I’ve looked all over the internet, and so far I’m quite pessimistic, but if anyone knows any other websites/publishing companies I should check out, please email me. Thanks!

D-Bo
    Participant

I’m not sure if one exists right now. I’ve actually been working on transcribing it myself off and on, but it’s nowhere near complete.

Anonymous

That’s what I thought too. Too bad – the publishers should work on getting one available to the general public. Elfman’s music is amazing and the score to Nightmare Before Christmas I think would be performed a lot. If you find one, let me know!

Thanks

Anonymous

The score was puplished by hal leonard some years ago. I have it.

Anonymous

Any luck finding the score on the Internet? I’m a music production student and am fascinated by the sound of Elfman stuff, sort of like gothic-fariytale music.

I’m ‘re-scoring’ Tim Burtons first film Vincent in an Elfman style for one of my final project. I’d love to take a look at the score for NBC…..

Anonymous

I have again spoken before thinking. The released TBNBC “score” contains only the songs, not the score. Well there is that finale/reprise thing but I´m sure you people were
    looking for the real thing. Sorry. I shall go and kick myself in the ass.

Empty_45
    Participant

Hi,

I have some original sessions scores of this movie :

Opening
    Closing
    End Credits
    Finale
    Reprise and Reprise Revised End
    This Is Halloween

I can perhaps help you / I was looking for them for a long time ;)

Anonymous
    Inactive