Skip to content

Forums Forums General Discussion Danny loving musicians

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Javert
    Participant

I have always been a huge fan of Danny Elfman, I’ve studied his music since high school and he’s the reason I started composing! My band director used to always be like… there ARE other composers out there! Not to step on any toes, Ryan, but can I get some fellow Danny fans to check out some of my tracks on my music :-)

http://www.myspace.com/bscottrumsey

Not trying to advertise, but I would really like some feedback from people who understand Danny’s music as I do!! Thanks for the time!

Brandon
    musicman2422@yahoo.com

boingomusic
    Participant

Hi Brandon!

Congratulations on your music. It’s really very interesting. I can clearly see your Elfman influence, but you have your own style as well. It’s beautiful.

I’m a composer myself. I added you as a friend on myspace. If you wanna check out my Elfman inspired stuff, listen to “The Heartless Duke” and “The world of Senda” ( http://www.myspace.com/illusionsoflight )

Thanks again for sharing your music.

DannyBiker
    Participant

Great work indeed. I especially liked “Lullaby Mortesque”, a highly elfmanesque title by the way.
    As for you boingomusic, I already knew your work from previous posts but I always enjoy listening to new material. I think it’s great to see how Elfman’s music has an influence on a lot of young composers, sometimes in unexpected ways.

I also compose music but mainly for short films. I just started this year, so it’s still rather simplistic. Beside, I’m self-taught and still have to explore the many possibilities of Cubase lol. My music page is my signature… ;-)

Javert
    Participant